Header Logo

17071 Ventura Boulevard Suite 102, Los Angeles, CA 91316

818-351-2830

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Los Angeles, CA Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Yonatan D. Howard General Dentistry Services

Our Reviews

The Dental Office Encino is dedicated to providing the best care to each of our patients. That's why we love to get and share reviews from our patients. Dr. Alan Howard, Dr. Yonatan Howard, and their dedicated staff encourage new patients to read our reviews so they feel more comfortable choosing us to care for them and their families. If you have dental anxieties or you just want to make sure you find the dentist that fits your needs, learn about how much our patients enjoy our state-of-the-art technology and advanced techniques. When you're done, we look forward to scheduling your first appointment.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2020

Grateful. I’ve had a bad experience at the dentist’s office when I was a child and that has made me very nervous as an adult patient. Dr. Alan Howard’s staff was extremely prompt, John at the front desk would text to get me on the calendar or always be available by phone, no long waits. I needed the dreaded root canal, they got me in promptly and Dr. Alan made feel comfortable prior to the procedure and during. I went back for a chipped front tooth and after years of not being proud of my previous "average" job I saw a WORLD of difference with the redone chip in my front tooth. I’m actually showing off my smile now. It wasn’t painful, or nerve wrecking, just a superior job I’m proud of with the correct matching of my natural tooth color which previously they had gotten wrong and I just didn’t know better. Wish I had found them years ago. Go see Dr. Alan, you won’t regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2018

I recently went to Dr. Y and he was great. Both him and his staff are great. I can't say enough good things about my visit. Both him and his dad provide great service. I had a root canal done and it was painless. I felt so at ease and even though I was nervous it was such an easy experience. I came back the next week and had a crown done in 1 visit using a computer.  It was very cool and it looked so good I couldn't tell even in my mouth. Highly recommend Dr Yoni and will bring my entire family. Thank you guys so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2018

I have been going to dr. Howard for well over 10 years. I have had work done by both of the doctors- both outstanding. Naturally was a bit nervous about the root canal and extraction. Pleasantly surprised that they were done with minimal discomfort. Both docs are friendly and knowledgeable , as is the entire staff from my experience. Can’t say enough positive things about them or the staff, and thats not just the nitrous talking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2018

I have been going to dr. Howard for well over 10 years. I have had work done by both of the doctors- both outstanding. Naturally was a bit nervous about the root canal and extraction. Pleasantly surprised that they were done with minimal discomfort. Both docs are friendly and knowledgeable , as is the entire staff from my experience. Can't say enough positive things about them or the staff, and thats not just the nitrous talking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

They are the best.   I had  tooth ache extreme pain and the tooth was in my smile!!!  It  broke and I wss frightened of both the dentist and outcome.  The dentist was just amazing so different then any dental office and dentist I have ever experienced.  They are so friendly and caring and absolutely no pain. They use all high the newest and high tech.   The result amazing.  They did a root canal and crown all porcelain iin one quick appointment.   And I have no pain!!!!!   I will never go anywhere else and I now am a walking advocate for Dr Howard.    Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr. Howard is one of the best dentist I've ever met in my life I am 36 years old I've only had one Dentist prior because I am so scared and sensitive about injection send Noises I'm a chicken ... etc. & A bit little dramatic like a big kid but the staff is amazingly professional sweet and most important very patient .... I don't feel any pain I just got my first root canal today and I thought it was like the worst of the worst but again Dr. Howard and his staff made my experience so wonderful ... I highly recommend this to adults that are sensitive children and elderly I mean everyone!!!! 5 stars!!!  Magical hands!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr. Howard is one of the best dentist I’ve ever met in my life I am 36 years old I’ve only had one Dentist prior because I am so scared and sensitive about injection send Noises I’m a chicken ... etc. & A bit little dramatic like a big kid but the staff is amazingly professional sweet and most important very patient .... I don’t feel any pain I just got my first root canal today and I thought it was like the worst of the worst but again Dr. Howard and his staff made my experience so wonderful ... I highly recommend this to adults that are sensitive children and elderly I mean everyone!!!! 5 stars!!!  Magical hands!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2014

Came to this dentist office to do a couple things to my teeth. Both Doctor Howard’s noticed that my root canal was not done correctly by my previous dental office. They helped me contact my last dental office as file a compliant. Most offices won’t offer you any assistance as they did. Office is very clean. Front office is very attentive and cordial. Back office is extremely friendly and on point with any answers that come along with questions. My hygienists is very passionate and helpful with answering questions that I always have to ask when doing any procedures with my teeth. At the end of the day, I will continue to come here and I hope whoever is looking for a great place should come here too.By the way, I’ve been to at least 3 different dental offices in the last year. Glad I found one that I can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2014

Came to this dentist office to do a couple things to my teeth. Both Doctor Howard's noticed that my root canal was not done correctly by my previous dental office. They helped me contact my last dental office as file a compliant. Most offices won't offer you any assistance as they did. Office is very clean. Front office is very attentive and cordial. Back office is extremely friendly and on point with any answers that come along with questions. My hygienists is very passionate and helpful with answering questions that I always have to ask when doing any procedures with my teeth. At the end of the day, I will continue to come here and I hope whoever is looking for a great place should come here too. By the way, I've been to at least 3 different dental offices in the last year. Glad I found one that I can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2014

I rarely leave reviews and when I do it usually takes me a few weeks to remember but right now I am doing this because I am amazed by what an incredible human being Dr Howard is. My wife recently had a root canal done. The care she was and is given there is above and beyond. Both father and son treat you like you are family. Dr Howard values humans more then money and that is rare these days. Speaking of money! I have never seen an office with the newest technology like they have. Dr Howard uses a 3D printer to create your crown right there on the spot. I can on go and on but let me put it to you simply. I am 30 and my wife is 28, we have never experienced such wonderful kind and skilled Dentists before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Alan Howard and his son for years, first starting when they were in their office in Tarzana.  This new office is beautiful and the staff is always super friendly which makes the experience much more palatable. Dr. Howard has made crowns for me, matching the color of my other teeth, while I relax in the chair watching a flat screen TV.  No more wearing a temporary crown that may fall off, or having to come back weeks later to install the new crown.  Everything is done in one visit.  Brittany does my teeth cleaning and does two cleanings - scaling and manual.  She is very informative and friendly, showing me many new ways to take care of my teeth I was not aware of.  I used to be an anxious dental patient until coming here but this office has all the state of the art equipment and methods to take away your fears.  I would not let any negative comments on Yelp affect your decision not to at least try this place. One lady in the waiting room said she drives down from Thousand Oaks for years because she likes Dr. Howard so much. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.