Header Logo

17071 Ventura Boulevard Suite 102, Encino, CA 91316

818-351-2830

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Alan M. Howard

Our Reviews

The Dental Office Encino is dedicated to providing the best care to each of our patients. That's why we love to get and share reviews from our patients. Dr. Alan Howard, Dr. Yonatan Howard, and their dedicated staff encourage new patients to read our reviews so they feel more comfortable choosing us to care for them and their families. If you have dental anxieties or you just want to make sure you find the dentist that fits your needs, learn about how much our patients enjoy our state-of-the-art technology and advanced techniques. When you're done, we look forward to scheduling your first appointment.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr. Alan Howard and his son are amazing! They are so professional and they trully care. Incredible people and incredible dentists. Im so happy i met them. The staff is very nice and friendly too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2019

When I opened my business next door to these good people, they became my dentists. I didn't do any research - I want exclusively with proximity. And they've been great! Offices are beautiful, the care is great. Twice a year cleanings and got veneers to replace two teeth that had been chipped for decades!  No upsell on any services. Just good people doing great work. Thanks!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2019

First time going to the dentist in like 4-5 years and this office worked around my schedule which was very helpful. So friendly and kind, he was very honest about my X-rays and we got my cavity taken care of the next day! If there is any spot I would honestly recommend to anybody would be this place . I WILL be back . Thankyou guys so much happy holidays More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2019

What an extraordinary dentist! I had an emergency...my front tooth broke off and I was leaving on a trip the next day, Sunday. Dr. Alan Howard opened his office on a Saturday night and in one hour I had a beautiful new crown. True, he is my regular dentist but still who does that...comes in on a Saturday night to fix a tooth?! What an amazing dentist! The Best! Highly highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2019

Recently was looking for a new dental office, as I was looking through yelp reviews I found that this office had a lot of good reviews. I took a chance and went in for a dental and was very pleased with the services from the front desk people, a guy and a girl very nice people who helped me get all my information I needed, to the staff which was very nice to the Dr's and younger Dr. who seen me and updated me on my teeth and what needed to be done. Also, the dental hygienist who cleaned my teeth did a very great job. Overall great experience and very family environment which I would recommend more people and my family as well as they are looking for new dentist. Great job to the Doctors who are running a great dental office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

5+++++ Stars for Dr.Howard & his Team! My first visit was in Fall of 2018. The staff gave me a “Tour”’of the space which I likened to a Private Jet - seriously! The open-space areas for treatment, decor, comfort & ease are just the beginning.The process of their endless variety of treatments is state-of-the-art. They are mindful of jittery patients (like me) & approach the issue with gentleness & compassion. I typically get my quarterly-cleaning done by Adrineh Krikorian who is gentle & thorough with a professional & caring approach. I also appreciate that she never lets me leave without scheduling my next appointment well in advance! It is clear to me they (the Dr.Howards) treat their staff AND patients as family. I would (& DO) recommend Dr.Alan Howard’s office to anyone looking for a great dental experience, words NOT typically used by patients putting off dental care! They ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2019

I want to let everyone know what an amazing experience I had at Dr Alan Howard's office.  I want to start by saying before I even went to Dr Howard I went to three other dentist and they all lied to me. They tried to sell me on various different procedures that I didnt need and all would have cost me a lot of money even with my insurance. I was really losing faith that I would find a real honest dentist that help me with the problems I was having and not try to sell me something else.  My teeth and gums were very sensitive, I was grinding my teeth and so my front teeth were short and very sensative. He saw me and explained the process he would do to get my teeth looking actually perfect and fix the sensitivity.  He put veneers to fix my short, sensitive teeth, whitened and cleaned all my teeth to match making my smile looking perfectly shaped and white. I won't forget to mention his staff who is amazing from the girl that greets you soon as you walk in to the dental hygienist.  The manners and professionalism is a standard that all other dentist should strive to meet.  Dr Howard's 30 plus years as a dentist shows as he is in the business to make perfect smiles.  I finally know that not all dentist are only trying to sell you procedures you dont need as both his honesty and end results have proven nothing less then superior to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B...  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

I’ve been a patient for years. Both doctors are fabulous. They take their time with you, make you feel comfortable, and have a very light touch when they are working on your teeth. I trust both of these doctors and travel from Ventura to see them because, in my opinion, they are the best. The staff is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

I’ve been a patient for years. Both doctors are fabulous. They take their time with you, make you feel comfortable, and have a very light touch when they are working on your teeth. I trust both of these doctors and travel from Ventura to see them because, in my opinion, they are the best. The staff is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2018

I'm so excited to finally have a dentist I love! I've been dentist hopping for years, but no longer! The entire staff is so friendly and the follow up is extremely impressive- you actually talk to the dentist on the phone when you need follow up. They're extremely honest and know what they're talking about. Thank you to both Dr. Howards for a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

I have been going to Alan for 30 plus years. He is an amazing and very talented dentist and his son Yoni is following in his footsteps. You will be well taken care of. Their office is state of the art. The hygienists are all terrific and his staff is amazing. If you are looking for a dentist this is the place to pick!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2018

I had a great experience at the Encino Dental office of Mr. Alan Howard. The receptionist and the stuff members are warm and welcoming. In the office the atmosphere is very friendly, made me feel comfortable.Doctor Alan Howard, is an amazing specialist, doctor in his heart and soul. I felt safe in very good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2017

The best dentist office I've been to. Dr. Howard goes out of his way to please his patients! He is so knowledgeable and professional! The staff is very personal and friendly, the office is beautiful! I've been coming here for 2 years and I HIGHLY recommend it to everyone. The prices are on little higher side, but it's worth every penny! I had experiences with "cheaper"dentists but in the end I wound up paying 3 times more to redo all the work they did wrong. You get what you pay for!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2017

I I am very happy with Dr. Alan Howard ... i'm a bit kind of sensitive when it comes with my teeth then I've only had one Dentist my whole life prior I am 36 years old and that Dr. Howard is very professional very kind very humble the staff is incredible very easy to make an appointment .. His hands are so gentle on them because I hate injections most of that again I'm saying I hate injections and every time he pinches me I can't feel it .. I am telling you Dr is one of the best Dr since I've ever met and never worked with .... highly recommend it to everyone in the valley LA area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2016

i have been with Dr. Howard for the past 20 years. he is a top notch. knowledgeable, sensitive , caring and above all he always thrives to bring the newest technology to his practice.from the moment you enter his office you are greeted with a smile by Christie the office manager.every person who works there gives you all the attention you expect and deserves.highly recommend him. try it, you would never go anywhere else.P.S my son comes from NYC just to be treated by Dr. Howard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2016

Very knowledgable and experienced staff, Wait time was next to nothing. The doctor took his time to explain what was going to happen with the treatment plan he developed and to answere any questions or concerns I had, very seldom do you see a dentist that cares about helping people and the quality of the work he puts out. The office is state of the art with lots of little perks to help you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2016

Excellent Dentist with amazing knowledge of Oral Hygiene. His son is a chip off the old block, and is highly intelligent in His field. I would highly recommend both Dentists !!! I also have to mention how professional and friendly their staff is. This is a great place to receive quality dental work!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2014

the best dental office,friendly,honest,gentle,high tech, amazing office,great doctors,great staff,My family and friends all go to themthey do computer generated dentistry,laser dentistry,they are the best, and my smile proves it.THANK YOU SO MUCH More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.