Header Logo

17071 Ventura Boulevard Suite 102, Encino, CA 91316

818-351-2830

Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for The Dental Office Encino

Our Reviews

The Dental Office Encino is dedicated to providing the best care to each of our patients. That's why we love to get and share reviews from our patients. Dr. Alan Howard, Dr. Yonatan Howard, and their dedicated staff encourage new patients to read our reviews so they feel more comfortable choosing us to care for them and their families. If you have dental anxieties or you just want to make sure you find the dentist that fits your needs, learn about how much our patients enjoy our state-of-the-art technology and advanced techniques. When you're done, we look forward to scheduling your first appointment.

Filter122 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2018

State of the art facility with an amazing staff. They really make an effort and put so much care into getting to know you and provide quality care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2018

I called in the morning after I had an accident that broke off both front teeth. The staff was so caring and understood the urgency so they fit me in that day (within a few hours). Dr. Howard immediately placed composites and shaped and sculpted teeth from me so I didn't feel pressure about my permanent fix options. He felt that if he talked about options and price while I had teeth missing, I would jump at it because of how desperate I would be to fix what is a pretty important feature of my face (especially being the front teeth). He also didn't charge me for the composites and just asked that I think about what I really wanted to do. He was very sweet and compassionate. He provided his number if I had concerns and even asked that my Orthodontist cousin give him a call so he can explain the breaks and the cosmetic/treatment options. His friendly staff and himself gave several follow up calls to make sure I was not in any pain. I am happy to have found a new dentist and have been referring them to my clients since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2018

I recently went to Dr. Y and he was great. Both him and his staff are great. I can't say enough good things about my visit. Both him and his dad provide great service. I had a root canal done and it was painless. I felt so at ease and even though I was nervous it was such an easy experience. I came back the next week and had a crown done in 1 visit using a computer.  It was very cool and it looked so good I couldn't tell even in my mouth. Highly recommend Dr Yoni and will bring my entire family. Thank you guys so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2018

I'm so excited to finally have a dentist I love! I've been dentist hopping for years, but no longer! The entire staff is so friendly and the follow up is extremely impressive- you actually talk to the dentist on the phone when you need follow up. They're extremely honest and know what they're talking about. Thank you to both Dr. Howards for a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

I am beyond satisfy with Dr. Yonatan Howard he did an amazing job with my dental treatment and everything is amazing from the moment you walk in at the front desk the ladies guided me step by step and April was so kind to me. I highly recommend this Dental Office because is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2018

Dr Yoni and staff are thorough, innovative, gentle and everything you would want and need in a dentist's office. You will not ever be disappointed going here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2018

Always a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2018

Best dentist appointment I've ever had! Comfortable chairs and extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and gentle staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

I have been going to Alan for 30 plus years. He is an amazing and very talented dentist and his son Yoni is following in his footsteps. You will be well taken care of. Their office is state of the art. The hygienists are all terrific and his staff is amazing. If you are looking for a dentist this is the place to pick!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2018

Best dentist I’ve ever been to! Professional staff, state of the art equipment and Dr. Howard was kind and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2018

Staff is extremely nice and professional! Britney who cleans my teeth and it best in the game. Dr howarH and Jonathan also the best. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2018

I love this dental office. Both Dr Alan Howard and Yoni Howard are super knowledgeable and professional. They treat you like a family- you forget you are in the dental office . Super friendly environment, everyone is smiling- excellent customer service. Also great with kids .My daughter loves this place and will only let  Dr Yoni Howard to take care of her teeth. Highly recommend these dentists to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2018

Decided to switch dentists after my last one wasn't meeting my expectations and made numerous errors. This place is awesome, it's in a great location and is very easy to find. It is also very clean and the x-rays are a breeze here. They use massage chairs which is a plus. The hygienist is great and knows what she is doing. Dr. Howard is also great and very friendly. He doesn't try to upsell anything, he gives you facts, his best judgement and the rest is up to you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2018

This page is a duplicate scam of the real Dental Office Encino. Please do not call or email the website posted on this page. The real phone number is 818-300-0333. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2018

I have been going to Alan for over 30 years. He is an amazing dentist. And now his son Yoni is in the office who is great as well. All his equipment is hi tech. Office is just beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

Best Dental Office ever! I love Doctor Alan Howard and his son Dr. Yonatan Howard, the hygeneist, the staff, the location, everything. I highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2018

I had a great experience at the Encino Dental office of Mr. Alan Howard. The receptionist and the stuff members are warm and welcoming. In the office the atmosphere is very friendly, made me feel comfortable.Doctor Alan Howard, is an amazing specialist, doctor in his heart and soul. I felt safe in very good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2018

After going thru numerous dental offices over the years- this is THE BEST!Can’t say enough good things:Everyone is ALWAYS nice and welcoming The office is ALWAYS clean and organized. You NEVER have to wait- they take you in at the time of your appointment. Prices are fair and affordable. I’ve NEVER felt as if an unnecessary treatment is being offered to me. Brittany and both Doctors are truly awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2018

Most up-to-date hi-tech office I have see. Best professionals doing the best work. I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2018

The dental staff is wonderful from the time you walk in the door. Best experience I've had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

After going thru numerous dental offices over the years- this is THE BEST! Can't say enough good things: Everyone is ALWAYS nice and welcoming   The office is ALWAYS clean and organized. You NEVER have to wait- they take you in at the time of your appointment. Prices are fair and affordable. I've NEVER felt as if an unnecessary treatment is being offered to me. Brittany and both Doctors are truly awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2018

I have been going to dr. Howard for well over 10 years. I have had work done by both of the doctors- both outstanding. Naturally was a bit nervous about the root canal and extraction. Pleasantly surprised that they were done with minimal discomfort. Both docs are friendly and knowledgeable , as is the entire staff from my experience. Can't say enough positive things about them or the staff, and thats not just the nitrous talking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2018

Amazing Staff, Clean and Beautiful Space, Best Cleaning, and Incredible Dental Care from Dr. Yoni, Couldn't Ask for More!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2018

I went to The Dental Office Encino for a second time --  this time was for a semi-annual cleaning.  The sensational Adrineh was off today, but I received another exceptional cleaning from the equally talented Britni.  I commend her for her meticulousness, kindness, precision, and care.  These two hygienists are genuine standouts!  I kid you not, these women are the Electra Woman & Dyna Girl of dental hygienists.  And the icing on the cake was that the father and son team of Howard & Howard made a cameo appearance and chatted with me.  Everyone in the office was very warm and welcoming to me.  Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Howard for so many years that his son now takes care of me as well! They are both great dentists....! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

I had a check up and cleaning, very friendly staff. Both Dr. Alan Howard and his son Dr. Yonatan Howard were friendly and courteous. The dental tech Brittany was professional and gentle , highly recommend the dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

Great teeth cleaning today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2017

This is the most up to date Office I've ever seen. They have so much cool technology and compassion. I felt so conformable in-spite of my Dental fears I was able to have a crown done same visit in one hour and it looks just like my tooth!  Dr Alan and dr Yoni were phenomenal in their approach and professionalism. The staff was so nice and britni was awesome. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2017

Drs Alan and Yoni Howard are great and their hygienists and staff are too! It's stressful seeing the dentist--much less so since I've been coming here! (since 2003) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

I am amazed by this office!  Everyone is so nice, from the front desk to the hygienist and Dr howard. They have amazing technology and are so gentle. I'm going to bring my whole family here. Thank you so much and see you guys soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2017

This office offers the best of dentistry.  They take care of me and my family.   First time I was here I was extremely frightened and in awful pain.   They were so good understanding my fright and I did not feel anything and had no more pain.  I love coming here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2017

The best dentist office I've been to. Dr. Howard goes out of his way to please his patients! He is so knowledgeable and professional! The staff is very personal and friendly, the office is beautiful! I've been coming here for 2 years and I HIGHLY recommend it to everyone. The prices are on little higher side, but it's worth every penny! I had experiences with "cheaper"dentists but in the end I wound up paying 3 times more to redo all the work they did wrong. You get what you pay for!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2017

I have been coming to Dr. Alan Howard for years. He is extremely skillful and all staff are very courteous. Highly recommend Dr. Howard for all dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2017

The service I’ve received here is IMPECCABLE!I have an extreme case of dental anxiety but Dr A. Howard is the best dentist I’ve ever had....and by a long shot. He put me at ease and very thoroughly explained the extensive work I needed to have done step by step. My crowns were made in office and permanently cemented in the same appointment. The front desk team is amazing. Lauren was very kind and helped make sure I understood everything. The dental assistants were just dolls! Genevieve and Maribel helped keep me laughing and distracted and comfortable while my crowns were being made.I’m so happy I found this practice. They truly care. Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2017

I love this dental office! Everyone there is amazing! Thank you for taking care of me and my teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2017

Dr. Howard is a wizard!! I came in with cavities in both of my wisdom teeth and they accepted me on very short notice! Got the teeth pulled with literally zero pain!! I also have a pretty bad gag reflex so I have a hard time taking xrays but they have an awesome machine that scans around ur head so no gag!! The place is very clean and lots of parking in the back! The staff is very kind and fruliendly!! I will definitely recommend them to friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2017

The service I've received here is IMPECCABLE! I have an extreme case of dental anxiety but Dr A. Howard is the best dentist I've ever had....and by a long shot. He put me at ease and very thoroughly explained the extensive work I needed to have done step by step.  My crowns were made in office and permanently cemented in the same appointment. The front desk team is amazing. Lauren was very kind and helped make sure I understood everything.  The dental assistants were just dolls! Genevieve and Maribel kept me laughing and distracted and comfortable while my crowns were being made. I'm so happy I found this practice.  They truly care. Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2017

Last week I had my teeth cleaned by Britni who did a great job.  X-rays revealed two cavities. I just had those two cavities filled today, and two small silver ones replaced, and it was the best experience I've had getting cavities filled. Dr. Yonatan Howard did an excellent job, and he and his entire crew were friendly and caring throughout the entire procedure.  A big plus is the massage dental chair and a big screen with cable TV. The front office is friendly and accommodating, the waiting room is nice with a cool fish tank, and the entire place has a high-tech, and clean modern vibe. I highly recommend this place for dental work and cleanings. I used to be afraid of going to the dentist...not anymore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2017

I I am very happy with Dr. Alan Howard ... i'm a bit kind of sensitive when it comes with my teeth then I've only had one Dentist my whole life prior I am 36 years old and that Dr. Howard is very professional very kind very humble the staff is incredible very easy to make an appointment .. His hands are so gentle on them because I hate injections most of that again I'm saying I hate injections and every time he pinches me I can't feel it .. I am telling you Dr is one of the best Dr since I've ever met and never worked with .... highly recommend it to everyone in the valley LA area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

They are the best.   I had  tooth ache extreme pain and the tooth was in my smile!!!  It  broke and I wss frightened of both the dentist and outcome.  The dentist was just amazing so different then any dental office and dentist I have ever experienced.  They are so friendly and caring and absolutely no pain. They use all high the newest and high tech.   The result amazing.  They did a root canal and crown all porcelain iin one quick appointment.   And I have no pain!!!!!   I will never go anywhere else and I now am a walking advocate for Dr Howard.    Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr. Howard is one of the best dentist I've ever met in my life I am 36 years old I've only had one Dentist prior because I am so scared and sensitive about injection send Noises I'm a chicken ... etc. & A bit little dramatic like a big kid but the staff is amazingly professional sweet and most important very patient .... I don't feel any pain I just got my first root canal today and I thought it was like the worst of the worst but again Dr. Howard and his staff made my experience so wonderful ... I highly recommend this to adults that are sensitive children and elderly I mean everyone!!!! 5 stars!!!  Magical hands!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

Amazing. I am the biggest chicken when it comes to the dentist but Doctor Howard was fantastic. I had to get a chipped tooth fixed and dreaded doing it for a long time, but I'm glad I got my work done here. Even the needle was painless! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2017

Family like environment projects confidence in Dr. comfortable and painless process makes me almost looking forward for the next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2017

Fantastic service, friendly and helpful staff and state of the art equipment. Laughed pretty hard at the digital xray shots! The dentists are caring and explain everything. Go here!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2016

Prior to seeing Dr. Yoni Howard, I had some bad experiences with other dentists in the valley. My experience at Dr. Howard's office was fantastic.  From the moment I made the appointment to the time I left his office, every aspect of the experience was spot on.  The staff was courteous, friendly and very helpful.  The hygienist was meticulous, professional, and technically superb.  The exam by Dr. Howard was the most thorough dental evaluation that I have ever had! He is extremely knowledgeable, up-to-date on the latest dental advances, and has one of the best bedside manners that I've seen in a healthcare professional.  I would give more stars if Yelp allowed me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2016

Dr. Howard is professional, personable and makes your dental experience very positive. He is knowledgeable, ethical and does the best cosmetic work, including veneers and implants. If you want compliments on your smile like me, go see Dr. Howard. He's best in class! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2016

I have known Dr Howard for over 12 years. I needed a lot of dental work through out the years and he has always been there for me being excellent Dentist always ensuring I received high quality care along with making me feel as part of his family . The apple doesn't fall far from the tree with his brilliant son Dr Yoni Howard always very welcoming and professional also the staff there are very courteous kind and attentive !! **** I highly recommend The Dental Office of Encino to everyone !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2016

So awesome. Not only is she youthful and beautiful Dr. Naureen was so gentle. I am scared to death of the dentist but not anymore. Cavities conquered!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2016

I have been a patient here for the last several years (just had a cleaning today!), and have always had a 5-star experience. They have been great with accommodating my schedule, and the staff has always been professional, courteous, and easy to talk to. Prior to coming to Dr. Howard, I had some pretty bad experiences with dentists, and had a lot of anxiety about getting dental work done. Now, I actually feel comfortable and calm about coming to the dentist, all thanks to the folks at this office. I'm in a position where I need to get a significant amount of work done to my teeth due to damage that has been done as a result of my own neglect. I look forward to continuing to work with Dr. Howard and his staff to get my smile where I'd like it to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2016

Kristy and her staff are so amazing they gave me and continue to give me the most amazing service and care ever I am so thankful for them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2016

Thank you Dr. J Howard!! You made my wisdom tooth extraction super easy and quick. This has been the best dentist I been too. The whole Process I felt at ease and that helps when doing any dental work. So thank you again doc I will be seeing you soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2016

i have been with Dr. Howard for the past 20 years. he is a top notch. knowledgeable, sensitive , caring and above all he always thrives to bring the newest technology to his practice.from the moment you enter his office you are greeted with a smile by Christie the office manager.every person who works there gives you all the attention you expect and deserves.highly recommend him. try it, you would never go anywhere else.P.S my son comes from NYC just to be treated by Dr. Howard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2016

Very knowledgable and experienced staff, Wait time was next to nothing. The doctor took his time to explain what was going to happen with the treatment plan he developed and to answere any questions or concerns I had, very seldom do you see a dentist that cares about helping people and the quality of the work he puts out. The office is state of the art with lots of little perks to help you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2016

Best experience I've ever had at a dental clinic. Thank you Dr. Howard I am very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2016

They are best, the office is the most modern high tech dental office. The staff was great and I am frightened. The doctors father and son are amazing. They have a passion for dentistry and are completely honest. On my first appointment we sat down they explained different options and benefits. They really made me feel comfortable. The treatment was painless. I am referring all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2016

Great service with a personal touch. The staff is very friendly and helpful and doc is comforting and competent. I always felt comfortable and I actually enjoyed my time at the dentist's office! I felt like family and will definitely be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

Excellent Dentist with an amazing knowledge of Oral Hygiene.  His Son is a chip off the old block, and very intelligent. I highly recommend both Dentists for quality dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2016

I come here because my mom comes here all the time and I must say they have excellent service! I love Dr. Howard and all the staff are so friendly and are willing to work around my crazy school schedule. Will make this my permanent Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2016

I met doctor Alan Howard 10 years ago when I came to his office for veneers (see photo).Now, his son Yoni Howard is taking care of me. I moved to LA but still coming to this office. All staff is super nice. Never had a problem to get an appointment would it be urgent or regular check up.  I love the atmosphere in the office. Its very relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2016

Excellent Dentist with amazing knowledge of Oral Hygiene. His son is a chip off the old block, and is highly intelligent in His field. I would highly recommend both Dentists !!! I also have to mention how professional and friendly their staff is. This is a great place to receive quality dental work!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2016

Would defiantly recommend to a friend, very highly competent and knowledgable. Every once in a while you find a dentist that cares about what he does and the work he is putting out not the bottom dollar. A dentist who cares go see them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2016

I'm so glad I found Dr Alan Howard and his son Dr. Yonatan Howard. Both are excellent dentists, warm, friendly, knowledgeable and highly competent. Their office has the latest state of the art dental technology, including 3-D imagery, which is important to me. I was referred to them by Millennium Dental Technologies in Cerritos, which did my laser gum surgery and trained their office in the fantastic LANAP procedure. I have a lot of bone loss from previous gum disease, and come by every three months for cleaning, and I've been more than thrilled at every level. The entire staff is lovely, fun and welcoming. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2016

Seeing that the main reason I made my initial appointment here was because of the great reviews on Yelp, I had to leave one of my own. Made an appointment for my boyfriend and I for a cleaning and the first interaction with the staff over the phone was pleasant. They were friendly and more than happy to help me find an appointment time where both of us can visit together. I have always disliked dentist visits even for routine cleaning, which is similar to the feeling of most people, however my first visit was so great! The hygienist was gentle, attentive and thorough. I will say it was the best dental cleaning I have ever experienced. Had to go back for a small cavity :/ and despite my nerves it was also pleasant and easy. Dr. Y, Dr. Alan and the whole staff is simply amazing. You won't regret visiting The Dental Office of Encino! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2015

I found the greatest team of caring professionals.  If you hate going to the dentist you haven't met this awesome group.  From the moment you enter the doors and are greeted by Kristy, you know you came to the right place.  Both Dr Howards and their entire hard working staff are simply amazing!  If your looking for the best - look no further.  I would never go elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2015

Dr. A Howard and his staff are the best of caring folks I have yet to meet. Coming from a very traumatic experience through different dentist in my past I can finally say that I found my life long team of professionals who actually care! I came in and was greeted by Kristy with such a warm and welcoming presence, she gave me a tour of the office and explained to me the type of newer technology they use. I was excited! Then I had a one on one meeting with the Dr A. Howard himself to discuss my goals with my mouth, At that point I was in tears with unhappiness from my prior experiences with other dental offices. Dr. Howard cares whole heartedly as well as the dental assistant (Jose) if your looking for a place who genuinely cares about your well being while in the process of major dental work and gives you a hand to hold ask for Jose and see Dr. Howard and his team! I'm so happy to have found them here on Yelp!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2015

You can call me an anti dentite. Since childhood I fear dentists, as I grew up  I learned to  to live with them( and the help of laugh gas ). For the first time in my life I do not need laugh gas to survive this experience, dr yoni and dr Alan are equally great.  Gentle hands ,progressive medicine, 0 pain, amazing staff, clean office. It's amazing to see my 3 & 5 year old kids go through dental  treatments without  shedding a tear and leaving with a smile, I did not think its possible. It does not matter where we live, my family will always come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2015

Wow! I've never been happy to go to the dentist. I normally hate going to the dentist, but Dr Howard and his staff really know what they are doing. My uncle is a dentist, and I use to go to him. Every time I left it was painful, horrid and I would despise dentistry. DR Howard's office is right by my house, and decided to go there for some work. I was impressed. They accepted my insurance and took care of my teeth with absolutely 0 pain. I walked out of there smiling pain free. That staff is so friendly and the office vibe is great. Dr Howard is an amazing dentist, took care of my chipped tooth, and didn't feel a thing. I highly recommend them, and will only go here for future dental work. They provide excellent work , and really do care about their patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2015

I honestly could not say enough AMAZING things about the entire staff here!!!  I've had horrible teeth and horrible dental experiences my entire life so visiting the dentist just sucks ... every time.  After visiting Dr. Yonatan Howard for the first time, he's made every single visit back just as pleasant as the first time. I had a list of things he wanted to do to get my teeth to perfect shape and I actually didn't mind going to every appointment. I appreciate his thorough explanation of everything he's going to do while always checking in to make sure I'm doing okay.  More than anything, I appreciate his lack of "shaming" which I find that most dentists do. I personally have a high tolerance of pain -- but his technique to numbing you was TOP NOTCH.  Throughout all the work I've had done, I just throw on my headphones and let them get after it with very little sign of pain. Other notes that made my experience enjoyable -- they were accommodating to my schedule and always worked with me.  Most of my visits, I was able to get my permanents made there and it was SO nice to not have to come back multiple times. Also, the hygienist Britni is one of my absolute favorites of all time -- super sweet and does a great job.   I would honestly refer everyone I know to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2015

I can not say enough wonderful things about The Dental Office of Encino.  I have been a patient for almost 2 decades and now my son and my entire family are patients as well.  Every single member of the staff is extraordinary! I have had some dental work done that involves numbing, drilling, and even rebuilding a new tooth. Every procedure was done in a timely manner and was not painful at all. Dr. Howard & Dr. Howard always make me feel comfortable and I go home with no pain and no complications.  Their office is always clean, sparkly, and very serene. Everyone is friendly and very professional.  I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2015

Amazing service. Would totally return. From Christie at the front desk to the hygienist Britni, everyone was phenomenal. Highly recommend if you're looking for a place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2015

This is the best dental office.The Doctors are professional and friendly. They are prompt at attending to you and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The staff is amazing, they are well trained and helpful. Esmeralda is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2014

I was referred here by my sister in law who has been coming for a while. I just needed a basic cleaning. It was so easy to make a convenient appointment, and when I arrived they didn't force me into any extras (like x-Rays or a consultation first). They really just quickly and efficiently gave me a deep cleaning that only took about 20 min. The space is very clean and the staff was perfectly friendly. Will definitely go back in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2014

Honestly, best dentist out there. Their office is so clean and organized. It looks very modern and they are super nice! Dr. Yoni is my dentist and he makes every check up a breeze. I've been going since I was a kid, and I recommend them to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2014

Today was the first visit to The Dental Office Encino.  The office was beautiful and state of the art.  I came to get my teeth whitened.  Dr. Yonatan Howard met with me to explain the process.  The technician was great and explained everything she was doing.  It took only 1 hour.  The best part of it all was, during the whitening process I was able to relax in chair and watch TV.  After it was all done with, my teeth are definitely much whiter.  I look forward to coming back for my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2014

Dr. Yonatan Howard is hands down, the best dentist I've ever been to. I had some concerns about my 1 year old daughters teeth and he put my worries to rest. Not only is the facility immaculate, state of the art, and welcoming but their staff is friendly and helpful as well. When we saw the Dr. he made my daughter feel at ease by relating to her and making her smile and feel as comfortable as can be. It was not at all how my first dentist experience was. My daughter was laughing with his assistant and not forced to do anything out of her comfort zone. He gave her a new toothbrush and she was sold! Seriously, I will never go anywhere else... this is the best place and you can't get better. Dr. Alan Howard also came in to introduce himself which he didn't need to do but they are so friendly and go out of their way to make you smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2014

Dr. Howard is amazing!  I came in with a broken tooth and it was pretty gnarly. Dr Howard numbed me painlessly and made an onlay in one visit. He used their computer to make my tooth beautiful. I normally never leave Brentwood but for a of my dental needs I will gladly come to the valley for my teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2014

Great dentists, very nice office space and the entire staff is very friendly. They have massage chairs which is awesome and makes the going to the dentist much more enjoyable. Also they have very nice tvs for you to watch while you're getting work done and the waiting room is very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2014

Just had another cleaning here and Britni the hygienist was perfect. No pain, super nice and my mouth feels fantastic!  I'm actually just waiting to be picked up and I can stay staring at the fish tank in the waiting room for hours. Just such a comfortablelace to be. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2014

Absolutely amazing experience every time!! I have been going to Dr. Alan Howard's office for many years and would never go anywhere else for my dental needs! Dr. Howard's experience, chairside manner, and quality of work are second to none. He has a wonderful, caring staff and a beautiful, modern office which makes you feel at home every time. His hygienist is absolutely phenomenal as well (even with my gum recession and sensitive teeth)! I recently moved to Northern California and literally drive 400 miles for my dental appointments!! Thanks, Dr. Howard, I am a patient for life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2014

I've been to a lot of dentists in my lifetime but Dr. Alan and Yonatan Howard are by far the best I've seen. Their office is state of the art, which saves time and money for the patient. All their office staff are well informed, attentive, and kind. I've had great experiences with both dentists and all their hygienists. I've had a variety of procedures performed at their office and all have been very pleasant experiences. What sets them apart is that they really their care about your overall oral health as opposed to just performing procedures. My teeth have never looked better and I have them to thank for it! Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2014

I have been coming to dr Alan howard since I was a child.  Now I see him and his son, I feel as though they are family.  They have so much passion for dentistry, and the office has technology that you only read about.  They just acquired a cone beam 3d X-ray unit which allows them to place implants without cutting into the tissue!    Everything is done virtually on computer to prevent complications.   Most of all they gave me a beautiful smile and truly care about me.   I have referred friends and family and everyone loves them!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2014

Edit 2: Nice fish, and nice seeing you today Dr. Howard. Brittany is awesome and my teeth feel fresh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2014

the best dental office,friendly,honest,gentle,high tech, amazing office,great doctors,great staff,My family and friends all go to themthey do computer generated dentistry,laser dentistry,they are the best, and my smile proves it.THANK YOU SO MUCH More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2014

Truly the best dentist I've ever been to, it's a happy, family atmosphere at the office. The staff is wonderful, from the administrators to the hygienists, and of course, Drs. Alan and Yoni Howard. I had two front teeth knocked out, and Dr. Howard was able to save one (and possibly both, more than a year later it's still doing well), despite the fact all the experts said it would fail and I would need two implants. You're in the hands of the very best at The Dental Office, it's a cut above the rest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2014

I was told about Dr. A. Howard's practice by a friend. It seems like going to the dentist has never been my favorite thing and I had some hope this would be different than my past experiences. After one visit I was completely blown away!This place doesn't look like a typical dental office and it doesn't smell like one either! LOL. It is super clean and tastefully furnished, massage chairs and flat screen TVs in every room help you relax and enjoy your office visit.I was impressed by the caring, warm, and friendly environment that emphasizes quality, patient education and professionalism.Dr. A. Howard is an amazing dentist with a gentle touch and great bed-side manners.I am very pleased with the results! My veneers look amazing! No one could actually believe that the veneers could look that natural. I getting a lot of compliments on my new beautiful smile! Thank you Dr. Howard!! You've changed my life! Couldn't imagine myself going to any other dentist ever again! I would highly recommend this practice to my friend and family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2014

The Dental Office Encino is GREAT! Dr. Yonatan Howard is a great dentist. He explains what his doing very clearly and really keeps me calm. The office is very warm and inviting with family photos everywhere. They have TV's at each dental chair so you don't get bored during your treatment and everything is shiny and top of the line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2014

The staff at the Dental Office Encino has always provided me with the absolute best service that I've ever received at any dentist in LA. Everyone in the office is friendly and always willing to help make my experience as enjoyable and comfortable as it can be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2014

I searched the internet for an office that can make crowns and overlays in the office and I glad I found Dr Yonatan Howard. I called the office on Monday and scheduled an appointment for Wednesday. When I met with him he was really friendly and went over my medical history. I have very high anxiety about going to the dentist and he made me feel calm. He took pictures and X-rays of my teeth and was wanted to save my teeth instead of getting 3 crowns.  I went in 3 different times for each side of my mouth and front teeth. Each time was great, he was able to make make permanent overlays in about an hour and I left with no temporary anything. They are all very nice, professional, knowledgable and amazing! Thank you Dr Yonatan for everything! You will our dentist for a long time! This is the best dental office experienced! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2014

I have been seeing dr Howard for years.   The doctors and staff are the best.   They are knowledgeable and have the highest tech office.  Most of all they are honest and I know they take care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2014

The best dental office.   Amazing and gentle dentists.   High tech spa like environment.  They made me a front crown in one appointment using a computer for impressions.  No pain!!!!!!i recommend them to all my friends and family.    They are honest, explain, and they care.  Most of all im the doctors are father and son and you feel good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2014

This was the best experience I've ever had at the dentist. Dr. Howard, his son Dr. Howard, and his staff treat his patients like they are important and special and matter. I appreciated it so much.   The girl at the front was so sweet and gave me a tour of the office and introduced me to everyone since I had never been there. His dental hygienist Liana (not sure if I spelled it correctly) is the ultimate professional. She explained everything before she did it, has a wonderful temperament, and is clearly a super smart lady. I never felt pressured to get any additional work or services, the options and recommendations were laid out to me simply and honestly. I usually just go to whichever dentist is closest to me and is offering a groupon, but I'm going to this office from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2014

Came to this dentist office to do a couple things to my teeth. Both Doctor Howard's noticed that my root canal was not done correctly by my previous dental office. They helped me contact my last dental office as file a compliant. Most offices won't offer you any assistance as they did. Office is very clean. Front office is very attentive and cordial. Back office is extremely friendly and on point with any answers that come along with questions. My hygienists is very passionate and helpful with answering questions that I always have to ask when doing any procedures with my teeth. At the end of the day, I will continue to come here and I hope whoever is looking for a great place should come here too. By the way, I've been to at least 3 different dental offices in the last year. Glad I found one that I can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2014

I rarely leave reviews and when I do it usually takes me a few weeks to remember but right now I am doing this because I am amazed by what an incredible human being Dr Howard is. My wife recently had a root canal done. The care she was and is given there is above and beyond. Both father and son treat you like you are family. Dr Howard values humans more then money and that is rare these days. Speaking of money! I have never seen an office with the newest technology like they have. Dr Howard uses a 3D printer to create your crown right there on the spot. I can on go and on but let me put it to you simply. I am 30 and my wife is 28, we have never experienced such wonderful kind and skilled Dentists before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Alan Howard and his son for years, first starting when they were in their office in Tarzana.  This new office is beautiful and the staff is always super friendly which makes the experience much more palatable. Dr. Howard has made crowns for me, matching the color of my other teeth, while I relax in the chair watching a flat screen TV.  No more wearing a temporary crown that may fall off, or having to come back weeks later to install the new crown.  Everything is done in one visit.  Brittany does my teeth cleaning and does two cleanings - scaling and manual.  She is very informative and friendly, showing me many new ways to take care of my teeth I was not aware of.   I used to be an anxious dental patient until coming here but this office has all the state of the art equipment and methods to take away your fears.  I would not let any negative comments on Yelp affect your decision not to at least try this place. One lady in the waiting room said she drives down from Thousand Oaks for years because she likes Dr. Howard so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2013

The entire team at the Dental Office is amazing.  From the minute you walk in the door, you feel at ease.  This is a stress free Dental Zone.  The entire staff is knowledgable and explains in detail the procedure every step of the way.   Both of the Dr Howards always check in with me, even if i am not seeing one of them.  It is a really family oriented office.  The office is always impeccably clean at all times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2013

Dr. Y and his highly educated and knowledgable staff always make my experience at The Dental Office Encino as enjoyable and stress-free as they can. I always get great help and advice about oral care from all of the hygienists that has helped me to avoid future issues with my teeth, as well. The office is an amazingly comfortable, clean and mellow environment where I always feel like I'm in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2013

Thanks for after hour treatment. My daughter had a tooth abscess and was extreme pain. I called Dr. Allen Howard, and immediately offered to come in after hours. He was so nice and accommodating. He stayed late and even called another specialist to make sure that he was doing the perfect job for my daughter. I can't thank doctor Howard enough for going beyond what was expected from him to care for my daughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2013

Excellence and Caring - This is the best dental office, from the staff to the doctors and Hygienists. I have been a patient of Dr. Yonatan for the last few years. The denta ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2013

Hands down the friendliest, most customer service driven dental office I've ever been to.  The hygienist basically gave me "Dentistry 101."  Lee Ann, I believe was her name.  Honestly, it was like taking a class.  Super helpful, and she seemed to appreciate my unconventional sense of humor.  Brittany, who took my X-rays was equally nice.  (BTW I know their names because they introduced themselves, which was shocking, in a good way:).   Dr. Howard (the son, Yoni?) was extraordinarily good natured too.  Smiley and friendly, and there was no pressure from anyone to get additional procedures.  They made suggestions, but no one tried to strong arm me into services that I don't need.   The office itself radiates "clean."  It's sterile (as I prefer my health care providers' offices to be) but super tastefully decorated.  The ladies restroom included.  It's open, and the massage chairs are a definite bonus.   Trust me when i say that I have never left a dentist's office and told everyone I knew they HAD to go there.  But I did with Dr. Howard(s).  The very obvious effort at treating customers with top of the line service is remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2013

I have been going to Dr Alan Howard for decades. he is one of the kindest men I have ever met. His dentistry is brilliant. He did all of my front veneers and I get compliments all the time. His son Yonathan works as his partner and is also excellent. A beautiful family business!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2013

The Dental Office Encino personnel are always friendly, welcoming and caring. I feel secured and relaxed due to the experienced dental staff using ‘state of the art’ equipment combined with relaxing spa-like ambience to the office. I have been a patient for many years and even after moving out of the area a few years ago would not consider going anywhere else as they keep my teeth in excellent condition!Margaret Hughes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2013

I went to Dr. Yonatan Howard because I was dissatisfied with my dentist and was searching for a new one. I hit the bull's eye! EVERYONE in this office is outstanding. Dr. Howard is gentle and thorough and he tells you what he's doing (that's important to me). There is a large flat-screen TV in each dental area. They make many of the dental accessories in their office so the turn-around time is very quick. Also, I went to a different doctor for an implant. That doctor failed...TWICE. The Dental Office succeeded in doing the implant on the first try. I highly recommend Drs. (Howard and Yonatan). This is truly the best dental experience I've ever had. If you want a very positive experience go see Dr. Howard. You'll be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2013

The Dental Office in Encino is the BEST dental office EVER. The staff is super friendly as well as Dr. Alan. I felt comfortable and in good hands. :) I give then five stars and will definitely refer all family and friends to them. Thanks guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2013

This the best Dental office in the Valley!  If you are looking for a great Dental team look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2013

I will never entrust my teeth to another dentist ever again.  Dr. Howard is kind, gentle, sensitive, intelligent, and makes you feel at ease.  Their office is absolutely the most professional dental environment I have ever been in.  They will not try to upsell you for unnecessary procedures like EVERY other dental office I've ever been to routinely do.  Procedures were all painless and very skillfully done.  Thank you Dr. Howard!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2013

I found dr Howard on yelp and used their $99 promotion to go in first time as a new patient. What a great experience. I use that word because it was just that, not a usual dr visit. Wonderful, polite and competent staff. I loved Brittany, my hygienist. She did such an amazing job and I was so relaxed I almost fell asleep. How often does that happen in a dental office? Dr Howard seems very honest and courteous. I will definitely refer family and friends to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2012

Dr. Howard and his staff are friendly, fun, and attentive.  This state-of-the-art office is the most comfortable and luxurious dental office I have ever been to. I have had several cleanings and one minor surgery here. I had to have part of my tooth replaced.  Rather than drilling and filling, Dr. Howard himself removed the piece of my tooth (apprx 30%) after taking a picture of the molar.  He then took a picture of the molar with the piece removed.  He superimposed both pictures together to create a 3-D computer representation of the piece of tooth removed.  He then was able to cut a porcelain cube ONSITE to match the piece of my tooth missing, and then bond it to my tooth. I had a terrible cavity replaced with porcelain to match my exact tooth in 60 MINUTES.  This process would normally take three appointments and two weeks I'm sure.   When it comes to cleanings- I have to mention Brittany here as the most gentle, sweet, and compassionate hygienist possible.   All of the girls assisting at this office are lots of fun and as helpful as can be.  Honorable mention goes to Esmeralda and Hilda for their follow-up and personality. Getting any work done in your mouth is never something to look forward to, but I always look forward to seeing Dr. Howard and son, and their amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2012

The best dental experience I've ever had! As new patients, my husband and I were overwhelmed with the professional, and friendly staff. Both Dr. Alan Howard and his son Dr. Yoni Howard were incredibly nice and humorous as well! It was very easy to feel right at home and to trust them. This is our new place and I look forward to going back for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Alan Howard for many years.  Have to say, this is one dental office that you don't feel like you are going to just have another dental job.  Dr. Alan is very skillful, caring and his office is equipped with the most up-to-date equipment.  He took care of all my dental needs and his hygenist is also very good.  All the staff are very friendly and greet you by name.  Well worth the price I pay and have excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2012

Dr Simmons, my dentist of over 10 years, has exclusive rights to my mouth until one of us is dead. Couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2012

The Doctors at the Dental Office, Encino are the finest, bar none.  The staff are not only professsional and proficient at their jobs, they find the time to be friendly as well.  The office has the most state of the art dental equipment, including it's own Cerec machine to make crowns on site, rather than placing temporary crowns and the need for  two appointments, saving you precious time.  I found Doctor Howard's work to be extremely gentle.   I also found Dr. Howard's work was completed very quickly without being rushed.   I had requested an estimate from Dr. Howard for some additional work;  I found the estimate to be extremely reasonable and I also found Dr. Howard to be a Doctor, not a Salesman, unlike other Dentists I have met with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2012

I have hated dentists for a really long time which made me skip out on a few visits... but I got a Groupon to go in for a teeth cleaning and to try them out.  When i got there the receptionists were extremely friendly and the lobby was really clean and nice.  the place is brand new.  Next I met my dentist and talked about my teeth and how I hate the dentist and why.  He was extremely nice!!!  And he said he would walk me through everything and organize a list of the work that might need to be done in priority of importance! On to the cleaning!  I sat in the chair and was asked if I wanted the tv on, sure.  Then if I wanted the back massager in the chair on!  Why not?!  A very kind assistant took my x-rays, and then Dr. Yoni Howard (btw father and son business) started my teeth cleaning.  He was very nice and told me to let him know if anything bothered me.  He was so kind and explained all of my x-rays after and what other work I needed.  The assistant finished my teeth cleaning with a polish.  And Dr. Howard came back with a list of the work, the price, and in order of what was needed first!  AND he really told me what I really needed vs. a whole mouth of destruction from prior dentists. I have not stopped staring at my once again pearly whites, or stopped talking about what a pleasant visit I had at the dentisti!  Don't lose hope on finding a good dentist!  This is the place if you need to give them a second, third, fourth, etc. chance! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2011

A damn good dental experience all around. The staff is very competent and friendly. They have new dental equipment, video cams, digital x-rays, not to mention the treatments rooms all have massage chairs and tv with cable you get to control. Dr Yonaton is bad ass. He filled a cavity and repaired a botched root canal filling in about 20 minutes on me, maybe less and he did a great job of it, no pain or rough edges. Amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2011

My fear of dentists has officially ended. Everybody from the receptionist , hygienists and Dentists are extremely friendly. There's a private lot in the back for patients so there's never a pain to find parking. I have gone for a few cavities and teeth cleaning and all were not painful. I recommend Dr. Howard to everyone. The office is clean and all the staff are very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2010

Hands down the best Dental visit I have ever had.  Incredibly informative, truly kind/caring, and amazing staff.  They have a collaborative/preventative approach to dental care, instead of just chastising me for not flossing as much as I should and sending me on my way.   Finally found my permanent dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2010

I never thought that I would be reviewing my dentist, but I am so impressed that I need to. I ended up going to see Dr. Yonaton Howard at the recommendation of a friend because the dentist I had gone to for most of my life recently retired. Here are my top reasons why this place is great 1. When I arrived for my appointment they took me right away. 2. I got to watch TV while in the dentist chair. 3. The nurses and doctor were really nice and totally patient when it came to explaining my options. 4. The shot they gave me was painless. :) 5. The office is clean and everything looks brand new. 6. It was fun to get a giant view of my mouth on the big screen. Yay for having a new dentist!  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2010

I've been going to the Dental Office of Tarzana since it opened.  Being afraid of dentists, I was delighted that Dr. Alan Howard was so gentle and kind.  He made me feel ok about going to the dentist.  Recently, my tooth was bothering me and Alan was busy, so the receptionist asked if I wanted to see Dr. Yoni Howard.  I was shocked to find out that he is even more gentle than his father!!!  They are both very reassuring, warm and friendly.  The office staff is both professional and caring.  I highly recommend the Dr. Howards to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2010

The offices are beautiful, staff are knowledgeable & friendly, hygienist is exceptionally gentle (a plus for me!) and generally a very good dental office.  I will be going back for treatment for sure :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2010

I'm giving this place a glowing review because the people working there are really friendly and make you very comfortable, especially if you have any fear of the dentist. There's a lot to like about this dentist's office. The office is really nice in a great part of town.  The girls are super sweet and they made the experience far more comfortable.  They're not just dental assistants, they're people with a heart, and that matters "especially" when it comes to a dental office. And the doctor - Dr. Yonatan Howard (the younger of the two) - is very caring and took a lot of time to talk to me about my teeth and what kind of work I might need. He explained the science behind the xrays instead of just throwing out fancy terms and moving on. You can tell these people care about their craft, which is a big plus. I would totally recommend this place without hesitation. I have a slight fear of the dentist, but I plan to go back for more work, which is probably the best praise I could give them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2010

The single most relaxing dental experience available, bar none. I've been seeing the elder Dr. Howard for almost 10 years, back when he was in his Encino office, and I just recently got an exam from Yoni.  Both are quick, yet thorough; professional, yet exceptionally friendly. The office is bright and clean, with an ambiance that feels nothing like a normal office space -- there are plenty of plants, a small rock waterfall, pictures of families, and flat-screen TVs hanging over every chair. I always leave with a nice little goody-bag and a smile on my face, and not only would I recommend Drs. Howard to anyone looking for a dentist, I have most certainly already recommended them to people that have asked me in person! I'm trying very hard to find something to describe as a potential "negative", because as it is, this glowing review just sounds beyond flowery, but really, I am struggling to come up with something.  The receptionists are great, the dental hygienists are great, and even individual tools are the latest technology, making for the least discomfort possible and shortest time commitment. Bottom line, no one loves having someone in their mouth, but this place is absolutely unparalleled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2009

This dentist and his office is the BEST! First off, the place seems like more of a spa than a dentist office. The decor is great :D There are flat screen TVs in front of every chair for your viewing convenience. Also, the receptionists are SUPER nice and greet you by your first name. The two dentists, Yoni and his father Alan, run a good business, that's for sure! I have LOTS of stuff going on in my mouth - I've had braces, I have some missing teeth, I have a partial, I have wisdom teeth coming in, the list goes on.   I went in for teeth whitening and Dr. Howard took complimentary X-rays just to make sure everything was fine. He advised me about my wisdom teeth and then did the Zoom whitening, which doesn't hurt. I had originally planned to go elsewhere to get a new partial made to match the new color, but Dr. Howard matched the price I was going to pay somewhere else and is doing it for me same-day! PLUS! He gave me a MUCH BETTER product than what I was going to get. All in all, these people are GREAT. I have been to TONS of dentists in my life and this is the best one yet. Definitely go to Dr. Howard (Yoni or Alan!) You won't regret it. :) Thank you!! More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.